Mission Statement

Greetings fellow film lovers.  This is my first attempt at blogging so I figured I’d blog about something I love, and something that could prove useful to others.  I’ve always wished that there was a movie critic that catered to the everyday person.  Not the artsy, prissy snobs we see on TV and in print on  a regular basis.  So it’s me to the rescue.  THE PEOPLES MOVIE CRITIC.  An honest, hard working, everyday movie go’er that likes good action flicks as much as he likes jaw dropping dramas… Likes laugh out loud comedy’s as much as he likes heart warming love stories.  So I plan on loading you up with brief, but to the point reviews on all things cinema.  I see quite a few movies, and have seen quite a few movies.  My DVD collection is now over 400 so I know my film.   I will be adding reviews as much as possible, but please if there is a certain movie you would like reviewed, ask, If I’ve seen it I will give you an honest review of the movie, and If I haven’t… I might just watch it to let u know.  Please feel free to post your own reviews, let’s start something here.  For real movie go’ers.

~ by peoplesmoviecritic on April 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “Mission Statement”

  1. hey welcome to the circle of movie review blogs! My blog centers around asian cinema, swing by if you’re ever bored. I’m definetely diggin the start of your blog, keep up the good work!

    • Thanks for the encouragement, I’m so new to this blog thing but think I’m gonna love it.

Leave a Reply

 
